logo HOMEKoreanChineseSITEMAPINCHEON NATIONAL UNIVERSITY
Incheon National University Graduate School The proud of Incheon located in the center of Northeast Asia.
 Computer Science and Engineering

Engineering Division, Graduate School of INU
Master and Doctorate Programs
Homepage: /user/indexMain.do?siteId=isis_eng
Office: 7-410
Phone: +82-32-835-8929, 8490,8941,8961 Fax: +82-32-835-0780



Introduction


Our department created M. S. degrees in the spring of 1995 and Ph.D. degrees in the spring of 2000, respectively. Our department consists of a diverse and creative faculty dedicated to teaching, technology and research. Our department focuses on both theory and practical experience, and help students to participate various research projects. As Songdo media valley at Incheon is getting more activated, we expect that our department and our university will become a core department and university providing students with a high quality and research experience.



Goals


The computer science program helps students develop a robust understanding and knowledge of hardware and software technologies. The computer science program will prepare students for a variety of career options in academic and industry areas. Our mission is to provide educational excellence in Computer Science to meet industrial challenges and prepare graduates that are intellectually, professionally and socially developed to pursue graduate degree in Computer Science.



Faculty


교수 명단
NamePositionAcademic AreaE-mail
Hong, YounSik ProfessorMobile Computing yshong@inu.ac.kr
Sung, Mee Young ProfessorVirtual Reality, Haptics mysung@inu.ac.kr
Min, Byoung Joon ProfessorInformation Security, Cloud Computing bjmin@inu.ac.kr
Chae, Jinseok ProfessorInternet Softwarejschae@inu.ac.kr
Shin, Bonghi ProfessorComputer Programming Languagebhshin@inu.ac.kr
Lee, MyunSub ProfessorArtificial Intelligence Gamenantian@inu.ac.kr
Choi, Sung-Uk ProfessorComputer Engineeringswchoi@inu.ac.kr
Lee, Sunjeong ProfessorNatural Language Processingsunjlee@inu.ac.kr
Park, Jong-Seung ProfessorGame Engineeringjong@inu.ac.kr
Choi, Seung Sik ProfessorWireless Networkssschoi@inu.ac.kr
Park, Moonju Associate professorReal-time systems, Operating Systemsmpark@inu.ac.kr
Kim, Wooil Associate professorSignal Processing, Pattern Recognitionwikim@inu.ac.kr
Kim, Jibum Associate professorScientific Computing jibumkim@inu.ac.kr
Ahn, Jaegyoon Assistant professorBioinformaticsjgahn@inu.ac.kr
Bae, Seung-Hwan Assistant professorComputer Vision, Machine Learning shbae@inu.ac.kr
Park, Jaehui Assistant professorDatabase, Information Retrievaljaehui@inu.ac.kr


Principles


(1)Credit transfer
Credit transfer should be approved by the advisor.

(2)Degree Requirements
∙ All graduate students in our department much pass the oral exam before they submit the final thesis plan.
∙ All Ph.D students must publish at least one SCI journal paper (as a first author) before their final defense.



Contacts


Prof. Choi, Seung Sik (Department Chair)
Phone: +82-32-835-8498, Fax: +82-32-835-0780
E-mail: sschoi@inu.ac.kr
Address: Rm. 434, Building 7, Dept. of Computer Science and Enginereing, College of Informaiton Technology, Incheon National University, 119 Academy-ro, Yeonsu-gu, 22012, Incheon, Korea

Ms. Moon, Hae-Jung (Academic Affairs and Administration)
Phone: +82-32-835-8929, Fax: +82-32-835-0780
E-mail: hjmoon@inu.ac.kr
Address: Rm. 410, Building 7, Dept. of Computer Science and Enginereing, College of Information Technology, Incheon National University, 119 Academy-ro, Yeonsu-gu, 22012, Incheon, Korea

Ms. Shin, Migyeong (Academic Affairs and Administration)
Phone: +82-32-835-8490, Fax: +82-32-835-0780
E-mail: mkshin@inu.ac.kr
Address: Rm. 410, Building 7, Dept. of Computer Science and Enginereing, College of Information Technology, Incheon National University, 119 Academy-ro, Yeonsu-gu, 22012, Incheon, Korea

Ms. Park, Sung-Hui (Academic Affairs and Administration)
Phone: +82-32-835-8961, Fax: +82-32-835-0780
E-mail: ccamgi11@inu.ac.kr
Address: Rm. 410, Building 7, Dept. of Computer Science and Enginereing, College of Information Technology, Incheon National University, 119 Academy-ro, Yeonsu-gu, 22012, Incheon, Korea

Ms. Kang, Hee Hyun (Academic Affairs and Administration)
Phone: +82-32-835-8941, Fax: +82-32-835-0780
E-mail: kang8941@inu.ac.kr
Addres: Rm. 410, Building 7, Dept. of Computer Science and Enginereing, College of Information Technology, Incheon National University, 119 Academy-ro, Yeonsu-gu, 22012, Incheon, Korea



하단배경영역